VIDEO: Magkasama Tayo sa Kwento ng Pasko (Pagbangon Version)

By: ABS-CBN.comNovember 21, 2013 05:49PM

A special version of the ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID was produced to pay tribute to the Filipino’s unwavering spirit in these trying times. Through a song, we light the flame of hope. The road ahead might not be easy, but through our collaborative efforts, we'll be able to rise from this challenge and let the Filipino brand of compassion and heroism shine through. Included in this version are relief efforts from the Tulong Na, Tabang Na, Tayo Na All-Star Benefit Concert and Telethon, TV Patrol, It's Showtime and KrisTV.  

The special version of Magkasama Tayo Sa Kwento Ng Pasko was written by Robert Labayen, music by Jumbo “Bojam” De Belen, Jelli Mateo and Thyro Alfaro with orchestral arrangement by Gerard Salonga featuring The ABS-CBN Philharmonic Orchestra. Singers who participated in this version are Lea Salonga, Gary Valenciano, Martin Nievera, Jovit Baldevino, Toni Gonzaga, Bamboo, Sarah Geronimo,  Sam Milby, Piolo Pascual, Liezel Garcia, Darryl Shy, Jamie Rivera, Bugoy Drilon, Marcelito Pomoy and Roel Manlangit, 

This new version of the music was produced by Flipmusic with the help of Johnny Delos Santos and Darryl Shy. Creative Account Managers: Danie Sedilla-Cruz, Sheryl Ramos, Edsel Misenas, Kathrina Sanchez, Dang Baldonado, Faith Zambrano. Editors: Con Ignacio, Bridge Sulit. Promo Specialists: Adrian Lim, Ian Faustino, Christine Estabillo, Love De Leon, Christine Joy Laxamana, Lawrence Arvin Sibug, Lourdes Parawan.