News Releases

LIST: Cinema One Originals 2019 winners

November 15, 2019 AT 10:00 PM

Giancarlo Abrahan's "Sila Sila" was hailed as Best Picture, while J.E. Tiglao’s “Metamorphosis” won the most number of awards in the 15th Cinema One Originals film festival. The awards night was held last Friday (November 15) at the Dolphy Theater inside the ABS-CBN Compound. 

Technical Category

Best Picture: “Sila Sila”
Best Director: J.E. Tiglao, “Metamorphosis”
Best Screenplay: Daniel Saniana, “Sila Sila”
Best Sound: Immanuel Verona and Vince Banta, “Metamorphosis”
Best Music: “O,” Kevin Dayrit and “Lucid,” Emerzon Texon
Best Editing: Benjamin Tolentino, “Lucid”
Best Production Design: Eero Yves Francisco, “Utopia”
Best Cinematography: Tey Clamor, “Metamorphosis” and Carlos Mauricio, “Tia Madre”
Acting Category

Best Actor: Gold Aceron, “Metamorphosis”
Best Actress: Alessandra de Rossi, “Lucid”
Best Supporting Actor: Topper Fabregas, “Sila Sila”
Best Supporting Actress: Iana Bernardez, “Metamorphosis”
Special Awards

Jury Prize: “Utopia"
Audience Choice: "Sila Sila" 
Best Short Film: "Sa Among Agwat (In Between Spaces)," Don Senoc
Best Student Film: "Kapasidad," Tyrone James Luanzon