News Releases

TFC show “Highway Harvest” with Fumiya Sankai and Yamyam Gucong inspires more OFs to invest in PH agriculture and aquatic biz

July 24, 2020 AT 10:42 AM

TFC show “Highway Harvest” with Fumiya Sankai and Yamyam Gucong inspires more OFs to invest in PH agriculture and aquatic biz

Fumiya Sankai and Yamyam Gucong learns about harvesting seaweeds

The TFC digital show “Highway Harvest” hosted by Fumiya Sankai and Yamyam Gucong continues to get positive feedback from the overseas Filipinos.
 
Giving overseas Filipinos ideas on the different opportunities in the agricultural and aquatic industries back home, “Highway Harvest” inspires many of them to start saving and learning more about some of the featured businesses in the show.
 
In the comments section of the TFC official Facebook page, Mark Daniel said, “I really love how this show encourages people to invest or involve themselves in the agricultural industry. It is a very timely concept!”

 

The show’s viewers were so engaged that the hashtag “Highway Harvest on TFC Online” was even among the Twitter trends in Hong Kong last June.
 
Aside from being an informative show, its hosts Fumiya and Yamyam make the learning extra fun with their antics while they try the different activities involved in producing the products.
 
Highway Harvest” is still available via Video On Demand (VOD) on TFC Online (www.TFC.tv) and TFC IPTV, exclusive for Premium subscribers. Some episodes are also available on TFC’s official Facebook pages and TFC The Filipino Channel YouTube channel.
 

Also catch Fumiya and Yamyam as they join the fun in “K World” today, Friday, July 24, at 11 PM in Manila, 7 PM in Dubai, and 4 PM in London via facebook.com/TFCKWorld and TFC The Filipino Channel YouTube channel.
 
###
 
Media Contact:
 
Joyce Jimenez
ABS-CBN Global Corporate Affairs and PR
[email protected] (EMAIL)