News Releases

English | Tagalog

De La Salle Araneta choose ABS-CBN

February 01, 2019 AT 11:07 AM

De La Salle Araneta choose ABS-CBN

ABS-CBN proved to be the network of choice for students, faculty, and staff at the De La Salle Araneta University (DLSAU), winning Most Outstanding TV Network and 16 other awards at the 2nd Gawad Lasallianeta Media Awards for the outstanding media communicators in the Philippines.

ABS-CBN, “most outstanding” in TV, radio, and digital
Aside from the Most Outstanding TV Network trophy for ABS-CBN, its AM radio station DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 won Most Outstanding AM Radio Station while ABS-CBN Entertainment’s YouTube channel won Most Influential YouTube Channel.
Primetime favorites “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” and “Maalaala Mo Kaya” were named Most Outstanding Teleserye and Most Outstanding Primetime Weekend Program, respectively. “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” lead star Coco Martin won Most Outstanding Male TV Actor while Liza Soberano won Most Outstanding Female TV Actress for “Bagani.”
Hit noontime program “It’s Showtime” won Most Outstanding Variety Show while its hosts Anne Curtis and Vice Ganda won Most Outstanding Female and Male TV Personalities, respectively. Vice Ganda’s late night show “Gandang Gabi Vice” was hailed as Most Outstanding Talk Show. 
For News and Current Affairs, “Umagang Kay Ganda” took home Most Outstanding Morning Show while most-awarded educational program “Matanglawin” nabbed another trophy for “Most Outstanding Informative/Educational Show.”
For radio, DJ Chacha of Kapamilya FM radio MOR 101.9 won Most Outstanding Female DJ.
Kapamilya personalities were also recognized for their effective use of their influence online.  Host, actress, and comedian Alex Gonzaga won Most Infulential Local Vlogger, while Vice Ganda won Most Effective Twitter Influencer. On the other hand, Anne Curtis was named Most Effective Celebrity Endorser.
Now on its second year, the Gawad Lasallianeta Award recognizes the most outstanding media communicators in the Philippines who are “the most effective and the most influential communicators and are the best role models to the whole Lasallian community.” The winners were determined by a University-wide online survey among all DLSAU administrative staff, faculty members, and students from Grade 9 to graduate school.