News Releases

English | Tagalog

ABS-CBN named Best TV Station by Lyceum Batangas

August 16, 2018 AT 03:50 PM

ABS-CBN named Best TV Station by Lyceum Batangas

Kapamilya network preferred by Lyceans in Manila, Laguna, and Batangas

ABS-CBN  swept the 3rd Golden Laurel Awards of the Lyceum of the Philippines University (LPU) Batangas, winning Best TV Station and 19 other awards including Best News Program for “TV Patrol” and Best Primetime Series for “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano.”

This is the third Best TV Station award received by the country’s leading media and entertainment company from an LPU campus this year, proving it is the network of choice for Lyceans.

Other winners in Batangas from ABS-CBN Integrated News and Current Affairs include “Umagang Kay Ganda” (Best Morning Show), “Red Alert” (Best Public Affairs Program), and “Matanglawin” (Best Educational Program). “TV Patrol” anchor Noli De Castro also won Best  Male News Anchor while  “Matanglawin” host Kim Atienza was named Best Educational Program Host.

Among Kapamilya entertainment programs, “The Greatest Love” won Best Afternoon Series, family sitcom “Home Sweetie Home” won Best Family Oriented Show, “It’s Showtime” won Best Noontime Show, “ASAP” won Best Sunday Variety show, and “Gandang Gabi Vice” won Best Talk Show.

Receiving individual awards were Joshua Garcia and Maja Salvador, who won Best TV Actor and Best TV Actress for their performances in “The Good Son” and “Wildflower,” respectively. Vice Ganda won Best Talk Show Host and “ASAP” regular performers Moira Dela Torre and Darren Espanto won Best Female Recording Artist and Best Male Recording Artist, respectively.

In the online category, comedienne and host Alex Gonzaga won Most Influential Social Media Personality.

ABS-CBN earlier triumphed at the LPU-Manila’s Umalohokjuan awards were it took 15 trophies including Best TV Station last May 16. It also won four trophies at LPU-Laguna’s Kung Gihan held last May 11, including Best TV Station, “It’s Showtime” host Anne Curtis as Best Social Media Personality of the Year, while James Reid and Nadine Lustre won Love Team of the Year. James also won Commercial Endorser of the Year.