News Releases

English | Tagalog

ABS-CBN stars earn multiple honors at the 2022 PMPC Star Awards for Music

October 20, 2022 AT 05:23 PM

Moira bags four awards including Album and Song of the Year
Kapamilya artists made waves with their music as they scored a total of 17 wins at the 2022 PMPC Star Awards for Music.
Moira Dela Torre won Album of the Year for the Star Music-produced album "Patawad," Song of the Year and Female Recording Artist of the Year for "Paubaya," and Collaboration of the Year for "Beautiful" with Ogie Alcasid.

Daniel Padilla nabbed the Male Concert Performer of the Year recognition for "Apollo” which was produced by ABS-CBN Star Events. Ogie also won the same award for his concert “Kilabotitos” while Asia’s Songbird and “ASAP Natin ‘To” mainstay Regine Velasquez was proclaimed Female Concert Performer of the Year for “Unified.”
“It’s Showtime” host Kim Chiu was named Novelty Artist of the Year for her Star Pop single “Bawal Lumabas,” the viral hit that also won Novelty Song of the Year.
Music heartthrobs Inigo Pascual and Sam Concepcion shared the Male Pop Artist of the Year award. Inigo won for his single “Lost” while Sam won for “Loved You Better.”
“A Family Affair” lead star Ivana Alawi also notched a win with her single “Sana All” as it bagged the Dance Recording of the Year while “Teen Clash” actress and singer Jayda Avanzado nabbed the Female Pop Artist of the Year with “Sana Tayo Na.”
Rounding up the winners from ABS-CBN Music are “Teka Teka Teka” by Christi Feder (New Female Recording Artist of the Year), “Sa Huling Pagkikita” by Agsunta and “Diyosa ng Kaseksihan” by Cool Cat Ash (Rock Artist of the Year), “Dungo” by Davey Langit (Folk/Country Recording of the Year), “Better Weather” by Leila Alcasid (R&B Album of the Year), and “Corners” by Kiana Valenciano (Female R&B Artist of the Year).
In addition, the single “I’m Serious” by Kyle Echarri was named People’s Choice Awards Dance Recording of the Year. Kokoy De Santos was also hailed as People’s Choice Awards New Male Artist of the Year for the song “Lagi-Lagi.”
“Amakabogera” singer Maymay Entrata won two special awards, Celebrity of the Night and Hitmaker of the Year.
To stay updated about ABS-CBN, follow @abscbnpr on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Tiktok or visit www.abs-cbn/newsroom.